Call Us! 214-893-4116

Texas License to Carry

Let Texas License to Carry Instructors with 20 years experience, prepare you for the carrying of a handgun. Who would you want testifying on your behalf if it became necessary?

The Texas Department of Public Safety currently requires a minimum of 4 to 6 hours not including range time. TCCI classes average 6 hours with range for an original license. The majority of the class is the law and other aspects of carrying a handgun for self defense. 

The license in Texas was called a Concealed Handgun License. They are now called a License to Carry or LTC. The Texas LTC allows you to carry concealed or open carry in Texas. It is also valid in 30 other states for carry under the laws of those states.

TCCI'S classes average 10-16 people not 50 or 60 people crammed into the room!  TCCI has weekday and weekend LTC classes.

Classroom and range are in McKinney, you won't have to drive to Sherman like the classes at Cabela's in Allen!

You will shoot the same day, unlike Bullet Trap and Frisco Gun Club they make you come back on a weekday morning!

One day, one stop!!!

Weekend classes held at Yeager Office Suites 6401 W. Eldorado Parkway McKinney, TX 75070

(Range near classroom on private property)

All weekday classes will have the classroom portion conducted at:

EXECUTIVE SELF DEFENSE AND FITNESS STUDIO 115 AERO COUNTRY ROAD MCKINNEY, TX 75071

(Range near classroom on private property)

Don't be fooled by the internet coupons! Many places are advertising cheap classes, what they don't tell you is that is the classroom only and doesn't include the range qualification. They then charge you 50 or 60 dollars to qualify and you have to come back on a weekday morning. We are one price one 6 hour class!
Don't see a date that works? We offer private classes or put together a group of 5 or more and we will set a date just for you!
You can go the State website to fill out you application. Going to the State website will speed up you applicaiton process.You pay us for the training and pay the State for the license. For State Fee’s see FAQ’s
If you take our Basic Handgun it will count as the range portion of the License to Carry open or concealed. You will also receive a $20.00 discount on the CHL class. You do not need to take the Basic to take the CHL. It is an additional class for those who would like basic instruction in handgun skills. BASIC HANDGUN IS NOT THE LICENSING COURSE!

BASIC MARKSMANSHIP & SAFETY

The State requires several instructional areas:

  • Use of Force
  • Weapons Storage and Safety
  • Weapons Laws
  • Non-Violent Dispute Resolution

Practical areas:

Equipment:

  • Handgun semi or revolver .32 caliber or higher. (See FAQ’s)
  • (We have loaner guns if you don’t have a guns at no charge)
  • At least 50 rounds of ammo for the gun.
  • Hearing and eye protection. (We have loaners at no charge)

 

CHL Classroom